My Getaways – To Write or Not to Write

As much as my last few pictures and posts were appreciated, my critics could not stop asking me why I keep posting about other cities, when I claim this blog is solely dedicated to Pune. Although I don’t completely disagree that it is best to stick to a theme, I feel, why not wander a tiny bit?

Is it so bad for my readers to get to know other cities up close, along with their own? Is it bad that I want them to be a part of my vacations? If I can use a break, I am sure  it must be quite a welcoming change for you all to read about my small visits here and there.

I should probably take this chance to introduce you all to www.tripmonk.in. This is where I, along with fellow travellers, would be writing about all my trips, in depth; leaving only the glimpses for my City Diary readers. However, I wouldn’t want to give my readers something that wouldn’t interest them. It is of utmost importance to me that I write what you all would like to read.

Do you want to let me know? Please feel free to vote.

2 thoughts on “My Getaways – To Write or Not to Write

  1. azzkikr says:

    Just in time! Happy birthday!!
    I hope you had a great one. I also hope it was today :p .. And that these comments are moderated.
    Btw, Its not too difficult to find someone you know so much about.
    Hint: Smilesalotlady was kind enough to lead me here 🙂
    I’m glad to see that you’re still active and still following your passion of writing.
    Keep going.. All the best!

    Like

Leave a Reply

