Bellissimo, Koregaon Park

What: Salon
Where: Off North Main Road
Services Offered: Hair and Skin
Pricing: Very Expensive
Staff: Okay
Hygiene: ★★★★★

Bellissimo, you may say is the big daddy of hair salons in Pune. Been here for almost 10 years, not only has the salon gained a reputation for itself, but has also been the alma-mater for quite a few salon owners in the city.

The salon, situated off of North Main Road, KP, doesn’t offer much as far as the aesthetics are concerned. I would have been happier to have been greeted by a more welcoming interior. I absolutely love it when salons have a warm, cozy appeal paired with good music and a friendly staff.

As far as the service was concerned, I had a not-too-good not-too-bad experience. Firstly, I was made to wait for 20 minutes beyond my appointment time, and no one seemed to be bothered by that, that was a little disappointing. Secondly, the rush rush atmosphere of the salon did not appeal to me much, I like salons calm and chill. Nevertheless, the salon was very neat and clean, which is always a thumbs up.

My hair – yes my stylist did give me a very nice head wash. However, he ended up giving me a haircut which looks good only when blow dried. It has not done any justice to my natural hair. The blow dry, however, was absolutely well done. Unlike other salons who do not like to spend a lot of time on blow dries, I was given quite an out-curled treat by  my stylist.

Honestly, I was quite surprised when I was handed out the bill. For a stylist who was only a few years into the profession, paying ₹1725 was very heavy on my purse; especially when I have had celebrity stylists like Hakim Aalim style me for no more than ₹1200.

In short, mine was a bitter-sweet experience here. Was yours better? Please let me know in the comments section below.

2 thoughts on “Bellissimo, Koregaon Park

  1. Sneha says:

    Well, all I can say is my experience was similar to yours. This salon is running more on attitude than anything else. The prices are over the top and the salon girls are tired and stressed out. No value for my money. Thank you

    Like

Leave a Reply

