Mink, Koregaon Park

What: Salon
Where: Lane 6, Koregaon Park
Services Offered: Hair and Skin
Pricing: Reasonable
Staff: Friendly, Well-trained
Hygiene: ★★★★★

Mink is situated in the Chashm-e-shahi Society of Lane 6, Koregaon Park. Now anyone residing in the vicinity sure knows how difficult it can be for a salon to establish it’s name here. However, in a place surrounded by salons big and small, Mink has gained quite a name for itself, all within a year. After having been referred by several friends, I finally decided to pay a visit.

Having failed to get a haircut appointment for over a week, I booked myself in for skin services instead. What a nice set up I must say! The lovely use of colorful frames at the entrance, the pacifying water fountain in the waiting lounge, the beautiful interior of the salon, coupled with the perfect soft music – makes it just the salon you would want to go to, to simply unwind.

The facial rooms were extremely clean – something I can rarely find even in big beauty salons these days. My beautician for the day, Shakeela, was very good at what she did. She recommended a facial best suited for my skin, after carefully examining my skin for a few minutes. She massaged me for what seemed like a happy forever, I think I even drifted off to sleep by the time she was done – proof that it was quite a facial.

Once done, I did get a chance to quickly chat with Shailesh, and I knew exactly why the salon was what it was, within such a short period of time. For a salon whose owner is as passionate as him, it’s quite unlikely not to gain fame. Hopefully, I get a chance to tame my mane here next time.

About Mink: Mink was established by Shailesh Mistry over a year ago. It is situated in the Chashm-e-shahi Society of Lane 6, Koregaon Park. The salon provides all hair and beauty services.

Leave a Reply

